Office of Health Disparities Research

Addressing Health Disparities is Our Priority.

Research on health Equity And Community Health (REACH)

The REACH team includes experts from Mayo Clinic and Arizona State University.

Learn more about health disparities research at Mayo Clinic’s campus in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Mayo Clinic Members

Leischow_Scott_12JU (primary) [MSS_0001112883 Revision-1]
Scott Leischow, Ph.D.
AZ Director of REACH/OHDR
Professor of Health Services Research
Mayo Clinic
Leischow.Scott@mayo.edu

Chamie_Chara_13JU
Chara Chamie, M.P.H.
AZ REACH/OHDR Program Manager
Mayo Clinic
Chamie.Chara@mayo.edu

Khera_Nandita_11N-15640060-Native File
Nandita Khera, M.D.
, M.P.H.
Medical Director of REACH
Consultant, Hematology/Oncology
Mayo Clinic

Noel Arring
Noël Arring, D.N.P.,
R.N., O.C.N
Program Manager
Nursing Research
Mayo Clinic

AmyWoof
Amy Woof
Health Services Analyst
Mayo Clinic
Woof.Amy@mayo.edu

Omar_Farhia_14JU
Farhia Omar, M.P.H.
Research Program Coordinator
Mayo Clinic
Omar.Farhia@mayo.edu

Okamoto_Janet_12O
Janet Okamoto, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Research Associate
Mayo Clinic
Okamoto.Janet@mayo.edu

Wright_Danielle_R_12AP
Danielle Wright
Administrative Assistant
Mayo Clinic
Wright.Danielle@mayo.edu

Ramos_Edna_P_12A
Edna Ramos
Associate Clinical Research Coordinator
Mayo Clinic

image-4207f0457ed4

Isabel Santana
Associate Clinical Research Coordinator
Mayo Clinic
Santana.Isabel@mayo.edu
 

Arizona State University Members

Kim_Sunny_Wonsun_13D
Sunny Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Arizona State University
Mayo Clinic Research Affiliate
sunny.kim@asu.edu

LarkeyLinda
Linda Larkey, Ph.D.
Professor
Arizona State University
Mayo Clinic Research Affiliate
linda.larkey@asu.edu

Internal Advisory Committee 

All health equity research, strategic planning and alignment within the Scottsdale campus of Mayo Clinic takes place with the guidance of the following internal advisory committee members:

Richard J Caselli, MD
Muna Ali, P.T., Ph.D.
Physical Therapist
Physical Therapy
Mayo Clinic

image-71e3337377e8

Robert Scales, Ph.D.
Director of Cardiac Rehabilitation Services
Mayo Clinic

Richard J Caselli, MD
Richard J. Caselli, M.D.
Consultant
Neurology
Mayo Clinic

Augustine M. Chavez, M.D.
Augustine M. Chavez, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant
Family Medicine
Mayo Clinic

Richard J Caselli, MD
Lubayna Fawcett, P.T., Ph.D.
Physical Therapist
Physical Therapy
Mayo Clinic

Geda_Yonas_E_10JU
Yonas E. Geda, M.D.

Consultant
Psychiatry
Mayo Clinic

Gill_Priscilla_R_11J
Priscilla Gill, M.B.A.
Manager
Leadership &
Organizational Development
Mayo Clinic

Kelly_Marion_12JU
Marion Kelly

Administrator of AZ Diversity & Inclusion
Director of Community Relations
Mayo Clinic
kelly.marion@mayo.edu

Kinney_Carolyn_12A
Carolyn L. Kinney, M.D.

Consultant
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Mayo Clinic

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ruben A. Mesa, M.D.
Chair
Hematology Division
Mayo Clinic

Northfelt_Donald_W_12D
Donald W. Northfelt, M.D.

Consultant
Hematology/Oncology
Mayo Clinic

Cumara O’Carroll MD
Cumara B. O'Carroll, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant
Neurology
Mayo Clinic

Poole_Kenneth_G_Jr_14M
Kenneth G. Poole, Jr., M.D., M.B.A.
Senior Associate Consultant
Primary Care Internal Medicine
Mayo Clinic

Shaibi
Gabriel Shaibi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Arizona State University
Mayo Clinic Research Affiliate

Watkins_Andre_R_12JL
André R. Watkins, M.P.H.
Certified Clinical Resident Coordinator
Mayo Clinic

Contact Us · Privacy Policy